Key Bible Verses

The Resurrection and Rapture of the Saved

Matthew 24:29-31 Immediately after the tribulation of those days…shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: And then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory. And He shall send His angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together His elect.
1 Thessalonians 4:16,17 For the Lord Himself shall descend from Heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: And the dead in Christ shall rise first: Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: And so shall we ever be with the Lord.
1 Corinthians 15:51,52 Behold, I show you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.
(See also 1 John 3:2; Philippians 3:21.)
 
 
Taken from the Key Bible Verses devotional pocketbook by Aurora Production SA. Reprinted by permission.

Author: Frederick Olson

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. (Galatians 2:20)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.