From Jesus With Love

This is the paradox of God, that those who are weak in their own strength shall go from strength to strength, and those who think themselves strong shall go from weakness to weakness.
You must look to Me for the strength that only I can give you. You must be willing to put away your strength for My strength, for your human strength is but weakness in My eyes, and it must also be so in your eyes. Each person must realize this for himself.
Before you lies strength and weakness. I will give you My strength if you will trade in your strength that I have called weakness. Choose this day. I shall give bountifully to you if you shall be willing to give your life that others might live. For he that seeks to save his life shall lose it. This is the paradox of God.

 
 
Taken from the From Jesus with Love giftbook by Aurora Production SA. Reprinted by permission.

Author: Frederick Olson

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. (Galatians 2:20)

One thought on “From Jesus With Love”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.